Purchase the Shared Mode add-on for Meta Quest for Business

Shared Mode is not available when you use a third-party device manager.
Shared Mode features
  • Device sharing: As there’s no need to log in with a managed Meta account, Shared Mode lets many people share a Meta Quest device.
  • Session management: Lets you reset the experience after each person has used it.
  • Streamlined experience: Devices in Shared Mode use simplified settings and only show the apps you choose to make available.
Pricing
Shared Mode is billed per device that uses it. Learn more about Shared Mode pricing.
Purchase Shared Mode
  1. Click Products & billing in the left menu of Admin Center.
  2. Click Show details next to Shared Mode.
  3. Click Buy add-on.
  4. Review your order, then click Complete order.
If you use a reseller to manage your subscription to Meta Quest for Business, then you need to contact them if you want to purchase the Shared Mode add-on.
Cancel Shared Mode
  1. Click Products & billing in the left menu of Admin Center.
  2. Click to the right of Shared Mode, then select Cancel add-on.
    • If any of your devices are in Shared Mode, then you will need to reconfigure these devices in Individual Mode (either by device profile or independently) before you can cancel.
    • If any of your device profiles are configured in Shared Mode, then you will need to delete them before you can cancel.
  3. Review the information, then click Confirm.

Was this helpful?

Yes
No